Buy Tickets for Festival Events

haldon is a small coastal village in South Devon between Teignmouth and Torquay and has just celebrated its 30th Classical Music Festival on 20th to 23rd June 2019, at St Peter's Church.

Each year the aim of our four day summer Festival is to provide local people and visitors with access to first rate, professionally-performed classical music at affordable prices.
Join us for four days of wonderful music in a stunning setting, including an all day choral workshop on Saturday.
Total 3 result(s).

Reviews for each of the four concerts: BathPhil, Trio Sõra, the Festival Choir and Onyx Brass can be found under the "Programme, Archive" tab on this website - see

Amazing lunchtime concert of the Violin Concerto, created by local students from Teignmouth Community School and Orchard Manor Special School, Dawlish, led by the Bath Philharmonia. Creative team, delighted audiences and thrilled performers."The whole experience was exciting and moving for all involved. We all learnt so much and got to know each other 'like family' as put by one student."
For more details please refer to: Outreach - Current Programme

Thank you to all our performers, patrons, supporters, trusts, organisations and audience all of whom contributed to making our 30th Season Shaldon Festival 2019 programme such a success.
Please come and join us next year for another four days of wonderful and diverse music.

Total 4 result(s).
Thursday, 25 June 2020

Katie Foster Violin
Ali McMath Double Bass
Abel Selaocoe Cello
Ben Sayah Guitar
Delia Stevens Percussion   

LUX Trio
Friday, 26 June 2020

Eunyoo An Piano
Jae Hyeong Lee Violin
Hoon Sun Chae Cello

Choral Workshop and Informal Concert directed by Gavin Carr
Saturday, 27 June 2020

'Come and Sing' in the Shaldon Festival Choir
Daytime Choral Workshop and Informal Evening Concert

Conductor: Gavin Carr
Music: Mendelssohn Elijah  

Sunday, 28 June 2020

Joanna MacGregor OBE Piano

Joanna MacGregor OBE is recognised as one of the world's most wide-ranging and innovative musicians, appearing as a concert pianist, curator and collaborator. Head of Piano at the Royal Academy of Music and a Professor of the University of London, Joanna MacGregor is also currently Artistic Director of the International Summer School & Festival at Dartington Hall.